Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Honky Château (1972)

  1. Honky Cat (5:13)
  2. Mellow (5:32)
  3. Přeloženo do češtiny Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself (3:35)
  4. Přeloženo do češtiny Suzie (Dramas) (3:25)
  5. Rocket Man (4:45)
  6. Salvation (3:58)
  7. Slave (4:22)
  8. Amy (4:03)
  9. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters (5:00)
  10. Hercules (5:20)

Text písně

Tread on my face if you like, little lady,
turn me inside out if you have to baby,
but don’t you cross me off your list.
I am young and I ain’t never been kissed,
never been kissed, by a lady called Amy.

You’re far out, you’re fab and insane,
a woman of the world it’s quite plain.
My dad told me Amy’s your name,
said he’d break my neck if I played your game,
but he can bust my neck, ‘cause I love you all the same.

Amy, I know you don’t have to show your affection,
‘cause the big boys like you, and to you I’m an infection.
So if you don’t want me around,
I think I’ll run along and drown,
you can’t want this bum in town, Amy.

I’m beaten on the streets ‘cause I loves you,
I watch you go to work in the summer,
I don’t whistle at you down the street –
I would if I could, but I can’t whistle you see.

Amy, I may not be James Dean,
Amy, I may not be nineteen,
and I may still be in romper boots and jeans,
but Amy, you’re the girl that wrecks my dreams.


Kam dál?