Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Leather Jackets (1986)

  1. Leather Jackets (4:10)
  2. Hoop Of Fire (4:14)
  3. Don't Trust That Woman (4:58)
  4. Go It Alone (4:26)
  5. Gypsy Heart (4:46)
  6. Slow Rivers (3:06)
  7. Heartache All Over The World (4:01)
  8. Angeline (3:55)
  9. Memory Of Love (4:08)
  10. Paris (3:58)
  11. I Fall Apart (4:00)

Text písně

Well I’m work-shy, I’m wild-eyed
So shut that door when the baby cries

And keep me well fed, gimme warm bread
Lay my body on a feather bed

And spoil me, Angeline
Get to work
When the whistle screams Angeline

Maybe someday, someway
Somewhere in the future
There’s more pay

Give me more cash, bring me sour mash
Peel me a grape and fetch my stash

And bite me, Angeline
Let me use you
Like a sex machine Angeline

You’ve got to swing that hammer
Punch that card
Angeline I love you
When you work so hard
Swing that hammer
And sew my jeans
Angeline just loves it
When I treat her mean

Well I talk tough, I act rough
Lay still honey
I can’t get enough

And keep your nose clean
Let me be
On your knees
When you speak to me

And trust me, Angeline
And talk real dirty
And I’ll make you scream Angeline

Angeline just loves it
When I treat her mean


Kam dál?