Candy By The Pound

Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Ice On Fire (1985)

  1. This Town (3:56)
  2. Cry To Heaven (4:26)
  3. Soul Glove (3:31)
  4. Nikita (5:43)
  5. Too Young (5:12)
  6. Wrap Her Up (6:21)
  7. Satellite (4:37)
  8. Tell Me What The Papers Say (3:40)
  9. Candy By The Pound (3:56)
  10. Shoot Down The Moon (5:09)
  11. Act Of War (4:43)

Text písně

Well I’m keepin’ off the streets since you came to town
Since you claimed my heart from the lost and found
I’ve said goodbye to my foolin’ round
Now you and me babe we got candy by the pound

Well I never knew it could feel so good
Be the king of the hill in my neighborhood
Rain on my roof what a sweet sound
Oh with you underneath it’s like candy by the pound

You can tell everybody that this girl of mine
Is sweeter than the grapes hanging from the vine
Love like wine honey drinkin’ till I drown
Keep it comin’ baby like candy by the pound

Oh no what’s come over me
If I am dreamin’ then let me sleep
Oh wow I’m heaven bound
Love is getting sweeter than candy by the pound

Now I’m ducking in the alley out of common sense
Hidin’ from the claws of my old girlfriend
She’s screamin’ murder beatin’ my door down
While I’m right behind it eatin’ candy by the pound
I’m right behind it eatin’ candy by the pound


Kam dál?