Gypsy Heart

Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Leather Jackets (1986)

  1. Leather Jackets (4:10)
  2. Hoop Of Fire (4:14)
  3. Don't Trust That Woman (4:58)
  4. Go It Alone (4:26)
  5. Gypsy Heart (4:46)
  6. Slow Rivers (3:06)
  7. Heartache All Over The World (4:01)
  8. Angeline (3:55)
  9. Memory Of Love (4:08)
  10. Paris (3:58)
  11. I Fall Apart (4:00)

Text písně

You win again you, gypsy heart
I count the days that we’re apart
I sleep alone when you’re away
No sense in saying ‘I wish you’d stay’
It’s all the same, you never change
You come and go just like the rain
I pray each day that you are gone
This time it won’t be so long

Your gypsy heart will never find
Any arms as warm as mine
And gypsy when we meet again
I’ll play my part
And wrap you up inside my arms oh you gypsy heart
Your gypsy heart can always call
When your back’s against the wall
And darlin’ then I’ll just pretend
Right from the start
You never left me on my own oh you gypsy heart

I pray each day that you are gone
This time oh it won’t be so long


Kam dál?