Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Honky Château (1972)

  1. Honky Cat (5:13)
  2. Mellow (5:32)
  3. Přeloženo do češtiny Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself (3:35)
  4. Přeloženo do češtiny Suzie (Dramas) (3:25)
  5. Rocket Man (4:45)
  6. Salvation (3:58)
  7. Slave (4:22)
  8. Amy (4:03)
  9. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters (5:00)
  10. Hercules (5:20)

Text písně

Ooh, I got a busted wing
and a hornet sting
like an out of tune guitar.
Oh, she got Hercules on her side
and Diana in her eyes.

Some men like the Chinese life,
some men kneel and pray.
Well, I like women
and I like wine
and I’ve always liked it that way,
always liked it that way.

But I can’t dig it,
the way she tease
that old tough man routine up her sleeve,
livin’ and a’lovin’, kissin’ and a’huggin’,
Llvin’ and a’lovin’ with a cat named Hercules.

Oh, and it hurts like hell,
to see my gal
messin’ with a muscle boy,
no superman gonna ruin my plans
playin’ with my toys.

Rich man sweatin’ in a sauna bath,
poor boy scrubbin’ in a tub,
me, I stay gritty up to my ears,
washing in a bucket of mud,
washing in a bucket of mud.

(Zdroj: http://www.berniejtaupin.com…)

Kam dál?