I Fall Apart

Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Leather Jackets (1986)

  1. Leather Jackets (4:10)
  2. Hoop Of Fire (4:14)
  3. Don't Trust That Woman (4:58)
  4. Go It Alone (4:26)
  5. Gypsy Heart (4:46)
  6. Slow Rivers (3:06)
  7. Heartache All Over The World (4:01)
  8. Angeline (3:55)
  9. Memory Of Love (4:08)
  10. Paris (3:58)
  11. I Fall Apart (4:00)

Text písně

Without you I no longer swim upstream
Where are you when I try to fill the spaces in-between
The red letter days and all the pain
And while I remain shipwrecked everything has changed

And I fall apart
With this threat of indecision
Hanging in my heart
This house can get so lonely
When the day grows dark
And it seems to be the night time
When I fall apart

Can’t you tell the shadows no longer comfort me
I don’t feel the need to cling to anyone I see
This fool’s suffered gladly each and every day
I don’t wish to reconsider, I wish they’d stay away

I’ve not a care to count
The stares that pity me
I’ll wash your hurt away
Just you wait and see
For every rose he gives her
I’ll give her three
But in the meantime
I’ll just wish that she was me

I fall apart I fall apart
This house can get so lonely
Oh when the day grows dark
And it seems to be the night time
That I fall apart

(Zdroj: http://www.berniejtaupin.com…)

Kam dál?