I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues

Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Too Low for Zero (1983)

  1. Přeloženo do češtiny Cold as Christmas (In the Middle of the Year) (4:19)
  2. I'm Still Standing (3:02)
  3. Přeloženo do češtiny Too Low for Zero (5:46)
  4. Přeloženo do češtiny Religion (4:05)
  5. I Guess That's Why They Call It The Blues (4:41)
  6. Přeloženo do češtiny Crystal (5:05)
  7. Přeloženo do češtiny Kiss the Bride (4:22)
  8. Whipping Boy (3:43)
  9. Saint (5:17)
  10. One More Arrow (3:34)

Text písně

Don’t wish it away
Don’t look at it like it’s forever
Between you and me
I could honestly say
That things can only get better
And while I’m away
Dust out the demons inside
And it won’t be long,
Before you and me run
To the place in our hearts
Where we hide

And I guess that’s why
They call it the blues
Time on my hands
Could be time spent with you
Laughing like children,
Living like lovers
Rolling like thunder under the covers
And I guess that’s why
They call it the blues

Just stare into space
Picture my face in your hands
Live for each second
Without hesitation
And never forget I’m your man

Wait on me girl
Cry in the night if it helps
But more than ever I simply love you
More than I love life itself

(Zdroj: http://www.berniejtaupin.com…)

Kam dál?