Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Made In England (1995)

  1. Believe (4:55)
  2. Made in England (5:09)
  3. House (4:27)
  4. Cold (5:37)
  5. Pain (3:49)
  6. Přeloženo do češtiny Belfast (6:29)
  7. Latitude (3:34)
  8. Please (3:52)
  9. Man (5:16)
  10. Přeloženo do češtiny Lies (5:25)
  11. Blessed (5:01)

Text písně

Grey London morning
Wet London streets
Rain on the window
Wind in the trees
It’s my time to write
It’s your time to call
There’s something about distance
That gets to us all

Dark clouds above me
Little people below
All walk with a purpose
With someplace to go
It’s my place to paint
My own selfish scene
On this cold lonely canvas
It’s just the weather and me

And latitude
Fold back the morning and bring on the night
There’s an alien moon
That hangs between darkness and light
Between me and you
You’re a straight line of distance
A cold stretch of black across blue

Cracks in the sidewalk
Dogs on the run
An old poster reading
‘Give us your sons’
Window frames capture
Moments in time
But latitude captures
The heart and the mind


Kam dál?