Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Made In England (1995)

  1. Believe (4:55)
  2. Made in England (5:09)
  3. House (4:27)
  4. Cold (5:37)
  5. Pain (3:49)
  6. Přeloženo do češtiny Belfast (6:29)
  7. Latitude (3:34)
  8. Please (3:52)
  9. Man (5:16)
  10. Přeloženo do češtiny Lies (5:25)
  11. Blessed (5:01)

Text písně

Man stands in all his glory
Sitting at the crossroads of the same old story
Man got his make-up wears it like a mask
Hides inside a child lives inside a glass
Man breathes his own deceit
Man worships his own defeat

I’m a man
I know what it feels like
I’m a man working on the living part of life
You see through me
I understand
Don’t lose hope
If you can
Have a little faith in man

Shakespeare’s men got all the lines
Modern man lives back in time
Man got bravado in his big steel hand
Runs with the wolf sleeps with the lamb
Man falls cuts and bleeds
Man stumbles on his own belief

He’s the hoax
Behind the thrill
The poison arrow
The bitter pill
Hard to swallow
Hard to kill
Hard to understand
He’s the light
Behind the hill
The broken promise
The iron will
Hard to kill
Hard to understand


Kam dál?