Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Honky Château (1972)

  1. Honky Cat (5:13)
  2. Mellow (5:32)
  3. Přeloženo do češtiny Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself (3:35)
  4. Přeloženo do češtiny Suzie (Dramas) (3:25)
  5. Rocket Man (4:45)
  6. Salvation (3:58)
  7. Slave (4:22)
  8. Amy (4:03)
  9. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters (5:00)
  10. Hercules (5:20)

Text písně

Cool grass blowin’ up the pass, don’t you know I’m feeling mellow.
I love your Roman nose, the way you curl your toes,
baby, makes me feel so mellow.

It’s the same old feeling I get when you’re stealin’ back into my bed again,
with the curtains closed and the window froze
by the rhythm of the rain.

You make me mellow, you make me mellow,
rockin’ smooth and slow,
mellow’s the feeling that we get
watchin’ the coal fire glow.

You make me mellow, I make you mellow,
wreckin’ the sheets real fine,
Heaven knows what you sent me Lord.
But God this is a mellow time.

Going down to the stores in town gettin’ all the things we need,
don’t forget the beer, my little dear,
it helps to sow the mellow seed.

And it can’t be bad,
all the love I’ve had
coursin’ through my life,
down in the pass
where the wind blows fast
and mellow’s a feelin’ right.


Kam dál?