Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Honky Château (1972)

  1. Honky Cat (5:13)
  2. Mellow (5:32)
  3. Přeloženo do češtiny Think I'm Gonna Kill Myself (3:35)
  4. Přeloženo do češtiny Suzie (Dramas) (3:25)
  5. Rocket Man (4:45)
  6. Salvation (3:58)
  7. Slave (4:22)
  8. Amy (4:03)
  9. Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters (5:00)
  10. Hercules (5:20)

Text písně

There's a river running sweat right through our land,
driven by a man with a bullwhip in his hand
and I've taken just as much as I can stand.
Oh, we've got to free our brothers from their shackles if we can.

Most nights I have to watch my woman cry,
every day I watch the colonel smile,
his painted ladies riding in from town
I swear one day I'm gonna burn that whore house to the ground.

Slave! Slave!
To fight the violence we must be brave,
hold on strong
to the love God gave, slave.

There's a rumour of a war that's yet to come
that may free our families and our sons,
It may lay green lands to barren wastes,
the price of release is a bitter blow to face.


Kam dál?