The Bitch Is Back

Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Caribou (1974)

  1. The Bitch Is Back (3:44)
  2. Pinky (3:54)
  3. Grimsby (3:47)
  4. Dixie Lily (2:54)
  5. Solar Prestige a Gammon (2:52)
  6. You're So Static (4:52)
  7. I've Seen the Saucers (4:48)
  8. Stinker (5:20)
  9. Přeloženo do češtiny Don't Let the Sun Go Down On Me (5:36)
  10. Přeloženo do češtiny Ticking (7:33)

Text písně

I was justified when I was five
Raisin’ cane
I spit in your eye
Times are changin’
Now the poor get fat
But the fever's gonna catch you
When the bitch gets back, Oh, Oh, Oh.

Eat meat on Friday
That's all right
Even like steak
On a Saturday night
I can bitch the best
At your social do's
I get high in the evening
Sniffing pots of glue, Oh, Oh, Oh.

I'm a bitch, I'm a bitch
Oh, the bitch is back
Stone cold sober as a matter of fact
I can bitch, I can bitch
Cause I'm better than you
It's the way that I move
The things that I do

I entertain by picking brains
Sell my soul
By dropping names
I don't like those!
My God, what's that!
Oh, it's full of nasty habits
When the bitch gets back.


Kam dál?