Western Ford Gateway

Elton John a Bernie Taupin

Empty Sky (1969)

  1. Přeloženo do češtiny Empty Sky (8:28)
  2. Přeloženo do češtiny Val-Hala (4:12)
  3. Western Ford Gateway (3:16)
  4. Hymn 2000 (4:29)
  5. Lady, What's Tomorrow? (3:10)
  6. Sails (3:45)
  7. The Scaffold (3:18)
  8. Přeloženo do češtiny Skyline Pigeon (3:37)
  9. Gulliver (6:59)

Text písně

It's hard to feel what's in your head
Where the gas lamps grow
And the garbage blows
Around the paper stands.

And a baby cried
And I saw a light
And I wondered where
And I wondered why
There'd be a loss of life
Down here tonight.

Down on Western Ford Gateway,
That's a place where the dead say
That a man lives no more
Than his fair share of days,
Down on Western Ford Gateway.

It flowed upon the cobbled floor
For the bottle's dead,
And they're drunk again
By the tavern door.

(Zdroj: http://www.berniejtaupin.com…)

Kam dál?